Board Members

Current Board Members

Photo of Carol Correthers.
Carol Correthers, Chair

Contributing member since 2009. Lorain City Schools, Lorain County. Term extends through Aug. 31, 2025.

Photo of Dale Price.
Dale Price, Vice Chair

Contributing member since 2010. Toledo Public Schools, Lucas County. Term extends through Aug. 31, 2024.

G. Brent Bishop

Appointed by the governor of the state in 2023. Term extends through Sept. 27, 2024.

 Alison Lanza Falls
Alison Lanza Falls

Appointed by the treasurer of state. Term extends through Feb. 9, 2027.

Photo of Rudy H. Fichtenbaum.
Rudy H. Fichtenbaum

Retired teacher member since 2021. Term extends through Aug. 31, 2025.

Photo of Steven Foreman.
Steven Foreman

Contributing member since 2022. Zanesville City Schools, Muskingum County. Term extends through Aug. 31, 2026.

Photo of Claudia Herrington .
Claudia Herrington

Appointed jointly by the speaker of the house and the senate president in 2020. Term extends through Nov. 4, 2024.

Photo of Elizabeth Jones.
Elizabeth Jones

Retired teacher member since 2022. Term extends through Aug. 31, 2026.

Photo of Arthur Lard.
Arthur Lard

Contributing member since 2019. Portsmouth City Schools, Scioto County. Term extends through Aug. 31, 2023.

Photo of Julie Sellers.
Julie Sellers

Contributing member since 2022. Cincinnati Federation of Teachers, Hamilton County. Term extends through Aug. 31, 2026.

Photo of Stephanie K. Siddens.
Stephanie K. Siddens

Interim superintendent of public instruction. Ex officio member of the board since appointed to office in 2021.

About the Retirement Board

STRS Ohio is governed by a Retirement Board consisting of five elected contributing teacher members; two elected retired teacher members; an investment expert appointed by the governor; an investment expert appointed jointly by the speaker of the House and the Senate president; an investment expert designated by the treasurer of state; and the superintendent of public instruction or his designated investment expert.

Contributing members are elected to a four-year term by members of the retirement system. Retired teacher members are elected to a four-year term by retirees receiving benefits from STRS Ohio.

Board members serve without compensation other than actual, necessary expenses.

Members of the Retirement Board may be reached via email at [email protected] or by mail at 275 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH 43215-3771. Your electronic message should not contain confidential information as [email protected] is not a secure email address.

Senior Staff

Internally, STRS Ohio is managed by an executive director, three deputy executive directors and seven senior staff members, and employs about 530 associates.

William J. Neville Executive Director
Christina Elliott Deputy Executive Director — Member Benefits and Chief Benefits Officer
Lynn A. Hoover Deputy Executive Director — Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Matthew E. Worley Deputy Executive Director — Investments and Chief Investments Officer
Marla E. Bump Director, Governmental Relations
Wendie M. Ballard Executive Coordinator
Andrew J. Marfurt Director, Human Resource Services
Daniel H. Minnich Chief Communication Officer
Gregory A. Taylor Chief Information Officer
Robert L. Vance Chief Audit Executive, Internal Audit
Stacey L. Wideman Chief Legal Officer