Retirement Board Election Results

On Saturday, May 7, 2016, the results of the State Teachers Retirement Board election were certified by a board of tellers appointed by the State Teachers Retirement Board and VR Election Services — the independent firm administering the election. Following are the results of the election for a contributing member seat on the Retirement Board:

  • Tim Myers, 7,019 votes
  • Cory R. King, 6,973 votes
  • Write-Ins, 87 votes

The term of office for Tim Myers will begin on Sept. 1, 2016, and will end on Aug. 31, 2020.