Retirement Board Seat Election Results

On Saturday, May 6, 2017, the results of the State Teachers Retirement Board election were certified by a board of tellers appointed by the State Teachers Retirement Board and Election Services Company — the independent firm administering the election. The results of the election for the contributing member seat of the Retirement Board are as follows:

  • Carol L. Correthers, 8,137 votes
  • Sean Patrick Brennan, 6,101 votes
  • Write-Ins, 96 votes

The term of office for Carol L. Correthers will begin on September 1, 2017 and will end on August 31, 2021.

Robert Stein and Rita J. Walters were the only two retired members who filed enough completed petitions for the 2017 election for the two retiree seats on the board. Since they are unopposed, in accordance with Ohio statute, no retiree election needs to be held. The term for Stein and Walters begins Sept. 1, 2017, and runs through Aug. 31, 2021.