Retirement Board Seat Election Results

On Saturday, May 9, 2020, the results of the State Teachers Retirement Board election were certified by a board of tellers appointed by the State Teachers Retirement Board and Election Services Company — the independent firm administering the election. The results of the election for the one contributing member seat on the Retirement Board are as follows:

  • Dale Price, 9,869 votes
  • Matt Sheridan, 4,082 votes
  • Andrew M. Smith, 4,874 votes
  • Write-Ins, 88 votes

The term of office for Dale Price will begin on Sept. 1, 2020, and will end on Aug. 31, 2024.